

# **Buckinghamshire County Council**

# Agenda

# PENSION FUND COMMITTEE

Date Thursday 23 October 2008

**Time** 9.30 am

**Venue** Mezzanine Room 3, County Hall, Aylesbury

Agenda Item Page No

#### 1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP

#### 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To declare any personal and prejudicial interests

3 MINUTES 1 - 4

of the meeting held on 11 September 2008 to be confirmed

4 TRAINING FEEDBACK

#### 5 ANNUAL ACCOUNTS

5 - 20

Report of the Treasury Manager

### 6 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting of the Committee will be held on Thursday 20 November 2008. Dates of future meetings:

#### 2008

12 November (Training Day: Blackstone, London)

#### 2009

22/23 January (All day meetings for Fund Manager Selection)

5 March

2 April

28 May

24 September

22 October

26 November

Visit www.buckscc.gov.uk/democracy for councillor information and email alerts for meetings, and decisions affecting your local area.

Buckinghamshire County Council, Mrs A Davies, Head of Legal and Democratic Services, County Hall, Aylesbury, Bucks HP20 1UA.

#### 7 EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC

To resolve to exclude the press and public as the following item is exempt by virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local Government Act 1972 because it contains information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)

#### 8 CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES

21 - 22

of the meeting held on 11 September 2008 to be confirmed

#### 9 PENSION FUND ANNUAL PERFORMANCE

23 - 26

Report from the Pension Fund Manager Report from Louis Hill, WM Performance Services Members are asked to bring the documents which were circulated prior to the last meeting.

#### 10 UPDATE ON TENDERS

Verbal Update from the Assistant Head of Finance

## 11 PRESENTATION FROM STANDARD LIFE

#### 12 PRESENTATION FROM MIRABAUD

For further information please contact: Maureen Keyworth on 01296 383603 Fax No 01296 382538, email: mkeyworth@buckscc.gov.uk

#### **Members**

Mr S Crooks Mr Q Ings-Chambers

Mr F Downes (C) Mr C Jones
Mr T Egleton Mr D Meacock
Mr P Gerrella Mr D Phillips

Mr P Hardy (VC)